We use cookies to improve your experience online. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our cookies policy.

Due to government restrictions, you may only visit with members of your household, not as a mixed group. If you need to rebook your visits, please contact us at 020 7300 8090 or tickets@royalacademy.org.uk, 10am – 5pm

Russell Westwood, The Selection Committee, 1953.

The Selection Committee, 1953., 1953

Russell Westwood (1911 - 1982)

RA Collection: Art

The Summer Exhibition Selection Committee, 1953. The seated men in the photograph are from left to right, Humphrey Brooke, Secretary, Siegfried Charoux RA, J. Cosmo Clark RA, Maurice Lambert RA, Charles Cundall RA, Algernon Newton RA, Sir Gerald Kelly PRA, Sir Henry Rushbury RA, Arnold Mason RA, John Nash RA and Steven Spurrier RA.

Object details

The Selection Committee, 1953.
Photographed by
Russell Westwood (1911 - 1982)
Photographed by
Object type
Negative film ilford 100 d

60 mm x 60 mm

Royal Academy of Arts
Object number
return to start

Start exploring the RA Collection

read more
  • Explore art works, paint-smeared palettes, scribbled letters and more...
  • Artists and architects have run the RA for 250 years.
    Our Collection is a record of them.
Start exploring