We use cookies to improve your experience online. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our cookies policy.

We’re reopening on Tuesday, 18 May, and we can’t wait to welcome you back! Find out what’s on and don’t forget to pre-book your tickets.

search results

Previous Showing result 5 of 34 Next


Keystone, Selection Committee, 1938.

Selection Committee, 1938., 1938

From: Keystone

RA Collection: Art

The Selection Committee for the 170th Summer Exhibition at work, March 1938. The members are identified as (left to right): W. R. M. Lamb, Secretary, Sir Edwin Cooper R.A., James Woodford A.R.A., Gilbert Ledward R.A., William Russell Flint R.A., George Harcourt R.A., Sir William Llewellyn P.R.A., Oliver Hall R.A., Samuel John Lamorna Birch R.A., Harold Knight R.A., Frederick William Elwell A.R.A., Stephen Frederick Gooden A.R.A.

Object details

Selection Committee, 1938.
Commissioned by
Photographed by
Object type

153 mm x 206 mm

Royal Academy of Arts
Object number
return to start

Start exploring the RA Collection

read more
  • Explore art works, paint-smeared palettes, scribbled letters and more...
  • Artists and architects have run the RA for 250 years.
    Our Collection is a record of them.
Start exploring