23 February 2010
This impressive Elizabethan house is opening especially for Friends. On our tour we explore the fine rooms, including the eighteenth-century drawing room, library and long gallery dating back to 1558. The house contains an important collection of historical and family portraits from the English School, works by John Constable, fine furniture, porcelain and heraldic stained glass. We also visit the church that was restored by Sir George Gilbert Scott in 1857.
10.45am–6.15pm; SOLD OUT